in Music

The Postal Service, explained

A lot of bloggers are getting hip to The Postal Service (iTunes), the band behind the infectious electronic The District Sleeps Alone and others from the album “Give Up”. Most don’t seem to know the mind behind the songs is Ben Gibbard, front man of Death Cab for Cutie. To explore Death Cab, I’d recommend starting with We Have the Facts and We’re Voting Yes, although all of their albums are very good. If you like lo-fi, sweet adolescent songs you might also like his early solo album “All-Time Quarterback”, like the track Rules Broken.